Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Legitimate Software listed as Malware on Your forum

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 lbelkind

lbelkind

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:13 PM

Posted 27 July 2014 - 05:21 AM

Dear All,

I am new to BleepingComputer.com, and the reason for me being here is the following:

I am a Software vendor. My software has been falsely identified as malware by one of the leading Anti-malware vendors, citing a mentioning on this forum as a reason.

The mentioning is: HERE

The software is signed by a valid digital software signature and is definitely a valid IT product, and not a malware.

While I proceed working with the Anti-malware vendor to whitelist the software, I would like to understand what is the correct procedure to rectify the record on your forum. Again, all proof of the software legitimacy can be provided.

Whom should I contact?

Regards,

Leonid

Edited by hamluis, 27 July 2014 - 07:33 AM.
Moved from Malware Removal Logs to Announcements, Comments - Hamluis.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Orange Blossom

Orange Blossom

OBleepin Investigator

• 36,854 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:13 AM

Posted 27 July 2014 - 01:22 PM