Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Outlook 2010 Crashes when opening an email

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1 JimConsidine

JimConsidine

• Members
  • 65 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:32 PM

Posted 17 July 2014 - 09:01 AM

Hello. I've been using Outlook since 1998 and I think I am hitting "the wall" with this particular problem.
A couple of months ago I noticed that MS Outlook 2010/64 bit with Windows 7 OS was acting a wee bit unstable as it was crashing periodically when I would open an email. It was a minor annoyance that I just worked around. About a month ago, I discovered that if I opened the reading pane view for viewing email, the program would crash immediately. And now, Outlook has become a door stop as within the past week, I can no longer open any emails as the program crashes each and every time.