Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Looking for a program that will automatically download updates

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 uByte

uByte

• Members
  • 243 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:26 AM

Posted 08 July 2014 - 04:44 PM

I am a computer tech. I use a lot of the programs that are available on this website. I am looking for a program that will go out and download a copy of the latest versions of said programs and copy them to my flash drive. For instance I use adwcleaner and I have to go out and download the program about everytime I need to use it because the version I have is out of date. So if I had a program that would automatically download adw without me having to visit bleeping computer and download it that would be great. I can click on a button that basically updates all of my tools that I use. 

uByte

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 mainer21

mainer21

• Members
  • 122 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:26 PM

Posted 12 July 2014 - 11:51 AM

Ketarin - Keep your USB application installers updated easily by Britec

Ketarin is a small application which automatically updates setup packages. As opposed to other tools, Ketarin is not meant to keep your system up-to-date, but rather to maintain a compilation of all important setup packages which can then be burned to disc or put on a USB stick. 

youtube.com/watch?v=j0U9_IT-NuM