Jump to content


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.


Signing out of Chrome

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 joe_pau


  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Local time:09:55 PM

Posted 02 July 2014 - 01:49 PM

I used a public computer and now all my google chrome bookmarks and passwords are on it. Ugh. How do I remove all that info without effecting my phone and private computer. Some of the options they give you seem to completely disconnect my account. I just want to leave no trace on a public computer

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)



#2 neilbuddy


  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rochester MN
  • Local time:11:55 PM

Posted 02 July 2014 - 01:55 PM

You need to sign out of chrome and then delete your chrome profile on that computer.


Sign out of Chrome
  1. Click the Chrome menu Chrome menu on the browser toolbar.
  2. Select Signed in as <your email address>.
  3. In the "Sign in" section, click Disconnect your Google Account.
  4. Click Disconnect account in the confirmation dialog.
Delete your Chrome user profile
  1. Open the window of the user you want to delete. (Check the icon in the top corner to make sure you're in the right user.)
  2. Click the Chrome menu Chrome menu on the browser toolbar.
  3. Select Settings.
  4. In the “Users” section, select the user that you want to delete.
  5. Click Delete. Alternatively, you can click the X icon to the right of the user. Note: If there is only one user, you will see a Delete this user button instead.
  6. In the confirmation dialog that appears, click Delete.

This is from https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/2390059?hl=en

#3 joe_pau

  • Topic Starter

  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Local time:09:55 PM

Posted 07 July 2014 - 11:20 AM

Thanks. That worked!

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users