Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

First Time Computer Build

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 jcharles14

jcharles14

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:52 PM

Posted 28 June 2014 - 03:27 AM

It is my first time building my own computer. I am going to be using it for our security camera system.

My Main question is the motherboard. I cannot decide between these two.

Please help me decide

GigaByte

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007R9CRGW/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_ttl?_encoding=UTF8&colid=61F5NAWWXSHB&coliid=I3OP8RQDW0E9OE

Intel

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0051UY1QI/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_ttl?_encoding=UTF8&colid=61F5NAWWXSHB&coliid=IOTVESQHRNJPC

Here are the types of items I am buying

1. Cooler Master HAF 912 Computer Case

2. Intel Core i7-3770 3.4 GHZ LGA 1155

3. Cooler Master Extreme Power Plus 600w power supply

4. LG Electronics CD/DVD Drive

5. NZXT Aperture M Card Reader

6. Western Digital 1TB Hard Drive

The NZXT Card Reader has 3.0 ports on the front. It requires to be plugged in to a 3.0 header. I would like to have the 3.0 functionality on this reader.

So far I am leaning towards the Intel motherboard, but it does not have a usb 3.0 header.

I would appreciate any other advice I can get.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Chris Cosgrove

Chris Cosgrove

• 6,437 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:52 AM