Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

laptop battery is not charging properly.

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 titan1

titan1

• Members
  • 121 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:50 AM

Posted 26 June 2014 - 03:51 AM

hi there folks,i am a newbie here.currently i am facing a problem with  my new laptop.so I am not sure if it is the correct place for posting this thread here.My laptop is a brand new HCL ME L1065.From yesterday I am facing a problem with it's charging.I was running the laptop in high performance power plan.But while working on yesterday on it,the battery charge suddenly came down to 7% of the capacity.i was running it on battery.After that I plugged the laptop and left it for charging.But when I turned on windows again,It was showing that-"52% power remaining,plugged in,charging".the problem is that the power of the battery is never going up from 52% to 100%.It is just sticking in 52%.I have again used it with out charger and the battery normally discharged to 40%.Then I again charged it,but the battery charge increased but again got stuck to 52%.I have spent several hours for charging the laptop.But the battery charge not even increased to 53%.It is not going over 52%.The charging indicator LED in the laptop is also showing that the battery is charging.I am not sure if it is the problem with the Operating system or the batter