Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Would this micro atx configuration work?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 REM1

REM1

• Members
  • 4 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:26 PM

Posted 19 June 2014 - 07:09 PM

I have never built a computer before so I just learned about all of the different parts I need to build a micro atx. Here are the parts I have chosen:

Ram: Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB Kit (4GBx2) DDR3 1600 MT/s (PC3-12800) CL9 @1.5V UDIMM 240-Pin Memory BLS2CP4G3D1609DS1S0

Hard drive: Seagate Desktop 1 TB Solid State Hybrid Drive SATA 6 GB with NCQ 64 MB Cache 3.5 Inch

Motherboard: Gigabyte AM3+ AMD DDR3 1333 760G HDMI USB 3.0 Micro ATX Motherboard GA-78LMT-USB3

Graphics card: ASUS GT640 2GB DDR3 Memory Graphics Cards

Processor: AMD Athlon X4 AD750KWOHJBOX 100W 3.4Ghz Processor

Case: APEX TX-381-C Black Steel Micro ATX Tower Computer Case USB/Audio/Fan

I am most concerned about the graphics card not fitting, and I will need to find a power source too. Thanks in advance.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 jonuk76

jonuk76

• Members
  • 2,094 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:26 PM

Posted 19 June 2014 - 08:26 PM