Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

I am constantly told that my drivers are slow.

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 maccatee

maccatee

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:35 AM

Posted 09 June 2014 - 11:59 AM

Hi All, I am a complete novice to a site like this. My aim is to learn as I have retired from work 4 years and I get great deal of pleasure from my computer. There is so much to learn. I have downloaded lots of tool to clean my drivers and I find some one wants to get money from me with a registration fee. I have thought about this for some time and maybe it can be cheaper way to do it. I am open to serious suggestions which is why I chose this site. Thank you for listening to me.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 wpgwpg

wpgwpg

• Members
  • 1,149 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:35 AM

Posted 09 June 2014 - 12:09 PM

Did you mean drives instead of drivers?  You don't clean drivers, but you can clean drives.  However with modern computers the need to do that is rare because disk space is cheap and plentiful, and Windows 7 automatically does defrags when it detects that your system is idle.  As for drivers, you only want to use the ones that come from your computer's manufacturer, and you don't want to update them unless you have a specific problem.  That is to say "if it ain't broke, don't fix it".  :thumbup2:

Good luck.