My computer has been to auto-update windows. After an update two days ago I am given a bubble stating that I am signed in with a temporary user profile. I am prompted to sign out, and sign back in with my user profile info. Which, I did, but I am still being logged in with the temporary profile. I'm trying not to panic, but I cannot access any of my photos, documents or files.
Every time Microsoft does one of the automatic updates I end up spending hours trying to get my PC back to where it's useful again. Historically, I have gone to the Microsoft website and updated ALL the other updates, and that has resolved the issue; the issue is usually that I can no longer browse the internet. But this is very different; it would seem that my entire computer has been erased.