Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Double click speed - how to change?

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Chris Cosgrove

Chris Cosgrove

• 6,874 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:30 PM

Posted 04 June 2014 - 04:57 PM

I work as a volunteer instructor in a group providing computer practice and training, mainly to the elderly, in the use of their own devices, and this one has me puzzled. The computer is a Packard Bell EasyNote TE 69KB running Win 8 - not a touch screen - and its owner has nerve damage in his right arm that reduces both the sensitivity and flexibility in the fingers of his right hand. He was having problems with double clicking and I said 'Easy, we'll cut the speed down.'

I am not overly familiar with Win 8, I don't have a computer of my own running on it, but anyway. Top right corner, Charms, the cog wheel, control panel, mouse / trackpad. I found a couple of controls for the mouse but not for double click.

Can anyone point me in the right direction please. If Win 8 doesn't have a double click speed control it will be the first version of Windows I have run into since 3.x that doesn't !

Chris Cosgrove

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 wpgwpg

wpgwpg

• Members
  • 1,149 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:30 PM

Posted 04 June 2014 - 06:47 PM