Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Browsers these days ... grrrrrr

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 WheresMySledgehammer

WheresMySledgehammer

• Members
  • 24 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:51 AM

Posted 26 May 2014 - 10:37 PM

Prepare for mini-rant by grumpy lady. :ranting:

I've been using Firefox for 4 years on my Toshiba Satellite laptop (Windows 7). I don't like change, but I have grudgingly accepted the updated versions from back in the days of 3-point something. But now they are on this Version 29 that's a really big departure once again. I used it on my friend's computer but I'm stubbornly staying with 24 and starting to browser-shop. :wacko: BTW, I've tried Chrome and didn't like it much, and IE and I don't get along - for some reason it tends to crash so I haven't used it on this computer in forever.