Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

How to export website cookie from linux to windows

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 pcballerina

pcballerina

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:12 AM

Posted 13 May 2014 - 03:41 AM

Hello guys!

I have been using linux mint nadia for more than 6 months. But I do not know anything about linux, I have just been using it through the user interface like windows.

I have been playing a browser game from Firefox that stores the progress in cookies.

I know its insane but.... what to do?

Now I got a new pc with windows 7 and I want to transfer those cookies to that pc. The problem is that I am not at all familiar with the linux file system and how it stores data... in fact, I have been storing all my data on the desktop because otherwise I could not find them :P.

I googled on this cookie issue and some people suggest using some commands to access the cookie data. But I dont know how to use commands here, and I need a cookie file to import to windows. Frustrating!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 NickAu

NickAu

Bleepin' Fish Doctor

• 13,393 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:12 PM

Posted 13 May 2014 - 04:56 AM

Finding your profile without opening Firefox
  1. (Ubuntu) Click the Places menu on the top right of the screen and select Home Folder. A File Browser window will appear.