Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Long time lurker, new member!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 NextHopRouter

NextHopRouter

• Members
  • 31 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:39 AM

Posted 06 May 2014 - 12:50 AM

Hello everyone,

As luck would have it I have been hanging out on these forums for several years, just never got involved. After all this time, here I am.  

To talk a bit about myself, I am in my early 30's married, 2 girls.  I am in charge of a software development team. Currently I write (some not as well as others) PHP, CSS, HTML, Perl, Python, Java, Javascript, .Net, Ruby on Rails, and muddle in a few others. I use Linux the majority of the time, but also use Windows 7 at work. My computer is nothing special, just an old dell-hooptie laptop. 

This may or may not be relevant here, but as of late I find myself writing goodies for the Android platform. I have also recently gotten heavy into network. I recently completed ICND1, and plan to work my way up to getting my CCNP Security, eventually. 

If anyone needs help with anything let me know. I'm always happy to help out when I can. If there is a niche that I can fill don't hesitate to message me. 

Bill

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 boopme

boopme

To Insanity and Beyond

• Global Moderator
  • 73,565 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:39 AM

Posted 06 May 2014 - 10:55 AM