Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Creating Dvd"s

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 diylauren

diylauren

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:28 PM

Posted 22 May 2006 - 10:39 AM

hi, i have downloaded a video and have been trying burn it to dvd but with little success. i am a bit of a novice so am not sure if i have dowloaded the wrong type of file or something? i am using nero but a message came up saying something about having to have nero vision?? other messages have come up saying file not compatible etc? i dont know, i thought it would be easy?? any help would be very appreciated, cheers :thumbsup:

Mod Edit: Topic moved to a more appropriate forum ~ Animal

Edited by Animal, 22 May 2006 - 01:20 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 stevealmighty

stevealmighty

Bleepin' WormBreath

• Members
  • 2,629 posts
  •  

Posted 22 May 2006 - 02:32 PM

Quick fix might be trying to burn it as a regular "DATA" CD. Might want to give that a whirl. If that doesn't work, post back and let us know, and we'll try to help you. It's probably something simple, just a setting somewhere. I have nero (at home), and I know that HitSquad has it, and he knows a lot more about it than I do :thumbsup:

We'll figure it out, just let us know how you fare with this first suggestion!