Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

server project questions

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 satadayluv

satadayluv

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:10 AM

Posted 01 May 2014 - 05:37 PM

I have a mock project where i have to build a server room to network 50 upgraded computers and create a wifi network for the faculty and staff im a newbie and wondercan i get some insight on how much would this cost and what equipment i need it would be tons of help Thanks.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,445 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:10 AM

Posted 02 May 2014 - 10:03 AM

I'm guessing that this is for a class.  First and foremost pay attention in class and read the provided materials.  There is a large difference between the class room and real life.  Answers provided by those of us with real life experience may not be the answer that your instructor is looking to receive.

I have no idea what you mean by upgraded computer.

This could all be done in a closet, depending on the size of the site.