Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Guidance on IT Security Carrer

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Kotel

Kotel

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:17 PM

Posted 30 April 2014 - 09:43 PM

Hello all as i mentioned in my introduction i am a student in Computer Engineering and i am searching which path to choose after graduading..
I want to go on on the Security field but i am a little confused what exactly i whould like...

What options do i have choosing a path in the IT Security field?

I whould mostly be interested in Securing critical infrastructure as it is very interesting,vital and a job with future in the IT in my opinion..
Make your suggestions if you want..I am searching for a master degree to attend when i graduate so it's time to make some decisions.
Also what Certifications whould be helpful for begining my career in security?

Thanks in advance for your guidance :)

ps. How can i edit the title i misspeled career..:P

Edited by Kotel, 30 April 2014 - 09:44 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,335 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:17 PM

Posted 01 May 2014 - 01:12 PM