Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello bleepingcomputer.com, introduction of myself and story/review of new PC

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 arand4

arand4

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:38 AM

Posted 29 April 2014 - 10:54 AM

So hello, this is my first time registring in a computer based forum, not including gaming forums, in about 10 years, which is since when I have internet. I've even had computer forums myself, and we got to have about 100 members, though we had "free" server problems. oh well. I enjoyed being an administrator, and moderator in forums, but now it's time to be a user :P.

Anyway as the title says I got a new computer, and that kind of was what inspired me to create this account here on BC. but before let me talk about my old computer, it's a big tower that now is about 10 ýears old, it was this computer where I started using internet on a daily basis. Before I had to use my dad's computer. Anyway here comes the specs:

Processor:           AMD Athlon X2 Dual Core Processor 4600+ with 2.41 Ghz

Graphics Card:   nVidia GeForce 8500 GT with 512MB vram

Memory:              2 GB DDR2

HDD's:                500GB + 160GB + 2x 80GB and other harddrives I probably don't remember.