Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Connecting a Dual Fan CPU Cooler on Asus M5A78L LE

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 lucasbceo

lucasbceo

• Members
  • 10 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:53 AM

Posted 14 April 2014 - 07:16 PM

Hello,

I have a Cooler Master Hyper 412 PWM, wich is a CPU cooler with two fans, and a Asus M5A78L LE motherboard.

Img_4240.jpg

j0eidUF.jpg

I connect one of the fans on the CPU FAN connector, and the other I have to connect on the Chassis Fan connector.

The problem is the motherboard automatically sets the rotation speed for the CPU fan according to it's temperature, thanks to the Asus Q-Fan technology, the primary fan works nice, but the secondary fan is always at 100%.

What should I do?

Thanks!

Edited by lucasbceo, 14 April 2014 - 07:23 PM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 OldPhil

OldPhil

Doppleganger

• Members
  • 3,765 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:53 AM

Posted 14 April 2014 - 07:34 PM

I wonder if you can get away with pairing them together.

If you don't stand for the flag then you will fall for anything!

#3 jonuk76

jonuk76

• Members
  • 2,091 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:53 PM

Posted 14 April 2014 - 09:23 PM