Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Message from Webp...


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Vulcan Moon

Vulcan Moon

  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:07:21 AM

Posted 07 April 2014 - 10:55 AM

I hope this is the correct subforum.

 

 

Over the past few months, when on a particular forum (I believe), I occasionally get a very small box with nothing more than the title, Message from Webp... within it, an okay button and the normal x for closing it down; after doing a bit of research around the internet, some suggest that it's no more than a harmless message whilst others state that it's more malicious and to shut down everything without even touching the close button to the box that appears. It could be that those stating that it's malicious in nature may have a slightly different pop-up appearing.

 

Can anyone shed any light on this?

 

I'm really asking because it appears to have been appearing during the time that we ended up getting several Trojans and it also seems to be linked to one forum, as far as I'm aware, a fitness forum which I'm choosing not to visit until I sort a few questions out in my head and feel comfortable that there are no issues with it.  



BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users