Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Computer, iPad and Projector

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jfruch1

jfruch1

• Members
  • 103 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:26 AM

Posted 05 April 2014 - 08:33 AM

Hope this is in the correct category.  I'm an instructor for a large computer club.  Since the holidays, we've had an explosion of classes for mobile devices (in my case specifically iPads) and how to use with your computer for sharing data.  I like to demonstrate, for instance, iCloud Photo Stream and how it will transmit pics from ipad to computer and how to add pics to ipad from computer.  To do this, I have my laptop but have to keep switching our projector's vga plug from one to the other (we have the adaptor hooked up to the iPad) so the students can see the results at both ends.  It's a royal pain to keep plugging and unplugging back and forth.  Is there some gadget that will work like an A/B switch that I could just switch back and forth???  One of our techies is going to bring in a KVM switch next week and we are going to try that out.  He isn't sure if this is a solution since we haven't needed to do it before, so I'm looking for whatever input is available.

Edited by Chris Cosgrove, 05 April 2014 - 06:16 PM.
Moved from External hardware to Networking

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dicke

dicke

Paraclete

• Members