Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Motherboard and CPU not reporting

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ITGeekGirl

ITGeekGirl

• Members
  • 64 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:27 PM

Posted 04 April 2014 - 07:06 AM

So I'm not a server 2008 gal. I know how  to use it, but I'm still learning everything else. One of our servers (the one used for brandwise reporting) is not working. You can see it on the network, and I've actually logged onto the thing, but our sales reps cannot upload sales info to it. 

Also - when you look at the basic information about the computer, the motherboard and cpu are reporting as N/A. Even though you can look into device manager and see the devices there. Also - I'm ON THE COMPUTER - so obviously the cpu and motherboard are working.

I guess I'm asking for ideas, because I'm just a meat'n'potatoes IT tech who's still wet behind the ears. I mostly do the little things. But my boss is stumped as well and that scares the bajeezus outta me.

My only theory is the motherboard is on it's way out the door and we are in the process of copying the HD to the virtual server.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 zingo156

zingo156

• BC Advisor
  • 3,333 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:27 PM

Posted 04 April 2014 - 07:14 AM