Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Beeping on startup any help appreciated

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Activist..mmm..yes.

Activist..mmm..yes.

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:58 AM

Posted 26 March 2014 - 07:42 AM

Hi all I have been using my PC for the past four months and never really experienced much problems with it, sometimes it may switch off when playing videogames, especially counterstrike global offensive, in particular, but it's 9/10 times fine. The other day I was browsing the web while playing cs, looking to buy new headphones, when my computer switched off. No biggie, I thought, but when I switched it back on, it wouldn't last two seconds, I seen the cooling turn on and off within an instant, the leds lit up, but only for a moment, then it switched off. Once it was off, I got beeping noises coming from my PC, two beeps one after the other withabout half second between them, then like a two second break then the beeps again. Like 
Beep.Beep 
Beep,.Beep 
Beep.Beep 
And this would continue going on, I'm not a tech wiz as I didn't build this pc personally, but I can tell you the computer specs. 

intel i5 3570k (was ocd to 4.8ghz) but it's back to stock now before I do a less stressfull oc 
Gigabyte SKT-1155 Z77X-D3H Motherboard 
G Skill ripjaws x series 1600 mhz 8gb RAM. ( 2x4gig)