Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

My Two New Computers Have Big Issues!

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 MarineMilton

MarineMilton

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:59 PM

Posted 15 March 2014 - 09:28 PM

Ok so I'm new to computer building but instead of buying a next gen console I decided to build two new gaming computers. I used the site pcpartspicker to do a virtual build and did my research to make sure I got the parts I wanted. I ended up spending 800 dollars per pc (one for myself and one for my wife). The pcs are identical. So the parts arrived and I had help from two IT professionals while putting them together. Once together I installed windows 8.1 64 bit on both then installed drivers for my motherboard and graphics card. At first they were great, until I shut them down for the first time. The next time I went to start them up the start up time went from a few seconds to thirty minutes. I followed advice and turned off fast boot on both. The problem persisted. I then defraged and cleaned both. The problem persisted. I then went into the motherboard bios and changed the boot order so the hard drive was first to boot. Once again the problem persisted. It has now been a week and I'm at wits end as well as my wife. The problem has since gotten worse now they like to say there was a problem starting up and like to r