Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Strange random screen captures.

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 r0cko

r0cko

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:10 AM

Posted 04 March 2014 - 09:38 PM

This is a new one for me guys, I repair electronics and computers for a living but my poor mother has something going on on her computer where random screen captures are being taken on a regular basis. I've done a complete virus removal session with LogMeIn to no avail and I've found no mention of anything like this so far through Google searches.

The way she noticed was in her Windows Photo Gallery. These aren't cached images from the web or anything, it's literally taking full screenshots continously. Even when I'm remoting in, I'm logged in right now so I guarantee there are several full screen captures of this as I'm typing!

Anyone heard of this one before? I haven't found any suspicious processes or anything so it's either a fluke, like a setting in Windows or maybe a program she's installed or spyware of some sort. I haven't made any progress so far...

Just curious if anyone else has any experiences like this.

Thanks,

Mike

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 Nostromov

Nostromov

• Members
  • 17 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:10 PM

Posted 04 March 2014 - 10:40 PM