Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

W32 blaster worm

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Bauerbabe

Bauerbabe

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 02 March 2014 - 06:02 PM

I have tried everything to get rid of this and am ready to throw my laptop out the window. I am not technically inclined and that makes everything worse. Is there anything anyone can do to help me online? I don't have any extra $$ to have this fixed somewhere else. Please help.

Edited by hamluis, 02 March 2014 - 06:44 PM.
Moved from XP to Am I Infected - Hamluis.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 buddy215

buddy215

• 13,134 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:55 PM

Posted 02 March 2014 - 06:13 PM

What is telling you that you have this malware?

Use the programs below to scan your computer and allow them to remove whatever they find.

download Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware to your desktop.

• Double-click mbam-setup.exe and follow the prompts to install the program.
  • At the end, be sure a checkmark is placed next to
    • Update Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
    • and Launch Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware
  • then click Finish.
  • If an update is found, it will download and install the latest version.
  • Once the program has loaded, select Perform quick scan, then click Scan.
  • When the scan is complete, click OK, then Show Results to view the results.