Jump to content


 


Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.


Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

message comes when a folder is being moved


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 evergreen1

evergreen1

  • Members
  • 52 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Local time:11:17 AM

Posted 16 February 2014 - 08:47 PM

when i want to move one folder from 'x' drive to 'y' drive a message comes everytime. it says---

"Are you sure you want to move the read-only file   "filename"   ?

why this happens and how to avoid this annoying thing? thanks



BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

 


m

#2 bassfisher6522

bassfisher6522

  • Members
  • 90 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Local time:11:17 AM

Posted 16 February 2014 - 08:51 PM

It's just a securiy measure to make sure, that you're sure you want to continue with this action.



#3 saw101

saw101

  • Members
  • 405 posts
  • OFFLINE
  •  
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Great Pacific Northwest
  • Local time:08:17 AM

Posted 16 February 2014 - 09:53 PM

It's definitely a nuisance. I got around the problem by installing TeraCopy. I've never gone back. TeraCopy is free for non-commercial use only. You can read about it & download from here: http://codesector.com/teracopy


I never make the same mistake twice....I always make it 5 or 6 times just to be sure!





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users