Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

v.b.s.gaggle virus

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 flutered

flutered

• Members
  • 18 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:29 AM

Posted 12 February 2014 - 05:35 AM

i have being having problems since yesterday, however i have downloaded a trial of an anti virus which i have never used before, it tells me that it has removed the vbs gaggle virus eight times now, unfortunatly my lappy is still infected, which is the best way of getting shut of it, thanks in advance,.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Sirawit

Sirawit

Bleepin' Brony

• Malware Response Team
  • 4,158 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:29 AM

Posted 12 February 2014 - 06:10 AM

Hi flutered and welcome to BleepingComputer! :)

Which antivirus you downloaded? And can you check the exact detection name please?

Thank you.

If I don't reply back to you in 2 days, feel free to send me a PM.

“You’re lying… just like you were lying to me before. You have to hate me. I’ve been the worst daughter in the world… you should hate me.”

“But I don’t, Nyx. Because, Nyx, I’m your mother, and a mother will always love her daughter, no matter what.” -Past sins by Pen stroke.

#3 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 51,399 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:29 PM

Posted 12 February 2014 - 10:29 AM