Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello I'm a Newbie

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Lessynz

Lessynz

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:48 AM

Posted 06 February 2014 - 02:56 AM

Hello,

I am a newbie here. I came across this site while Googling information on the blinking Cap/Num Lock keys on my HP Pavillion dv4. Seems I need a new CPU based on the code blink... :-/

I love computer technology, learning new things, meeting new people around the world, and if I can fix it myself...why pay someone else an arm and leg when I can do it myself (lol). 

I love life and all people! :-)

Nice too meet you all.

- Lessynz

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 zeramato1

zeramato1

• Members
  • 27 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:48 AM

Posted 06 February 2014 - 03:51 AM

Welcome, one who loves to learn.  You will here. I did ten years ago, had a problem, we solved it  & I stayed daily for well over a year, just revisited today after eight years.  Glad I did, if for no other reason than to encourage you.

#3 Lessynz

Lessynz
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 15 posts
  •  

Posted 06 February 2014 - 04:10 AM

Thank you for your kind and warm welcome.  :thumbup2: I look forward  to learning as much as I can as long as I am here. :)

#4 zeramato1

zeramato1

• Members
  • 27 posts
  •  

Posted 06 February 2014 - 04:23 AM