Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Help with problem getting on the web.

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Rosalund

Rosalund

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:12 PM

Posted 22 January 2014 - 07:45 PM

Sorry if I am posting this in the wrong place.  I am new to this and just joined.  My problem is I just used AVG 2014 the 30 day trial one as I downloaded it today and scanned my computer.  It found 7 generic adware  and removed them.     

I was on the web browsing things till the scan was about 80% done and got off my computer for a time.   When I came back the scan was almost done and when it was done it told me about the adware  

I then used the PC analyzer and ran it once it said for free.  It found some registry problems and went/or tried to get on the web to correct them.   However my computer would not/and will  not go on the web, but it says I am connected.    

So any help as to how to fix this as I do believe AVG caused this in some way.  

By the way I have windows 7.  

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

m

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 50,595 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:12 PM

Posted 22 January 2014 - 08:37 PM

Have you tried using System Restore to return to a previous state before the problems began?