Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Quadro K4000 HP VS PNY

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 14kvision

14kvision

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:28 AM

Posted 08 January 2014 - 09:17 AM

Hey everyone, this is my first post on the forum! I am just getting into building computers so hopefully I'll be around a while! Anyways, here is my question:

I've decided on the Quadro K4000 for my first build.  I've found two Quadro K4000 cards, they are as follows:

1) HP Quadro K4000 Graphic Card - 3 GB GDDR5 SDRAM - PCI Express

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BSXGQAQ/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

2) NVIDIA Quadro K4000 3GB GDDR5 Graphics card (PNY Part #: VCQK4000-PB)

http://www.amazon.com/NVIDIA-Quadro-K4000-Graphics-PNY/dp/B00BLTE7X0/ref=sr_sp-atf_title_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1389190339&sr=8-1&keywords=quadro+k4000

I've found a deal on the first card $100 less than the second.  My understanding is the 2nd one is the one most people purchase when acquiring a K4000.  So my question is, is there a difference between these two cards at all?  Will both cards work equally and are both equally compatible. On B&H Video, they list the HP Quadro K4000 as a "Promo Card" which works with certain HP computers.  Is this just an advertising gimmick?