Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Resolution Problem After Using a Projector

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 dannysjr

dannysjr

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:28 PM

Posted 30 December 2013 - 12:19 AM

Hello! This is my first time posting here, so I'm sorry if it's bad etiquette for my introduction to be posting about a problem of my own.

I connected my HP laptop to a projector about a week ago via VGA for a couple of hours to watch a movie. Since then, every time I have closed my laptop - I have it set not to sleep or hibernate when I do this, but only for the screen to turn off - my windows (e.g. my browser windows, media player windows, etc.) are all smaller as if I reduced the size of each by dragging the right border to about the halfway point of the right side of the screen.

I have come to the conclusion that it's a resolution problem, because everything fits when I change the resolution from the recommended 1366x768 to 1024x768, though then everything looks oddly blown up because my computer isn't intended to use the latter resolution.

It's becoming quite a nuisance, so I really appreciate any help you can give me. I also apologize if there are any silly questions here. Thanks in advance!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Kilroy

Kilroy

• BC Advisor
  • 3,445 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:28 PM