Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Need advice on build parts!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 acerts04

acerts04

• Members
  • 582 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:45 PM

Posted 19 December 2013 - 10:21 PM

Hey everyone this is my first build and i cant decide between a few parts. For my motherboard i cant decide between the asus m5a97 r2 and the gigabyte 970a ud3p. The gigabyte is a newly released mb and there is basically nothing about it on the internet, but it does have a better power phase than the asus, and it just a newer board. It is about 5-10$ more expensive than the asus though. The other dilemma is my graphics card. I have decided on the r9 270. And cannot choose between MSI or asus. I heard great things about both and they are the exact same price. These will be with an amd fx 8320 cpu and windows 8.1.

Thank you all

"In real life, the hardest aspect of the battle between good and evil is determining which is which."

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 goldfist

goldfist

• Members
  • 54 posts
  •  

Posted 19 December 2013 - 11:30 PM