Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Greetings Sojourners

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 linuxpowers

linuxpowers

• Members
  • 60 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:44 PM

Posted 09 December 2013 - 10:16 AM

Hello to all at bleepingcomputer.com!

Just making my first post to introduce myself and indicate my reasons for coming aboard.

I started playing around on my first computer (IBM PC Junior) sometime back in the late 80's and yes, it had a crank in the rear to wind it up and start it. I eventually destroyed the file system on that thing and decided to buy my first PC. If I remember correctly, it was an S386 running DOS 5.0 with Windows 3.1 (I still have those install discs.) The first time I took that computer apart to clean it, I realized I could build one myself. So, I milked that computer out until I could no longer upgrade, then I purchased the parts to build my own computer. Since that time, I've built my own systems and try to make sure they last about 10 years.