Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

BSOD with both GPUs on Lenovo Y580

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 thepolishkiller

thepolishkiller

• Members
  • 9 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:23 AM

Posted 29 November 2013 - 10:27 AM

Hi! At the start I'll mention that I am an "IT guy" (actually IT student)  so I have some higher than basic knowledge about the stuff going on with my computers but now even I am lost... :( I will start from the very beggining of my troubles - that might be a long story!

So, one day (quite a bit ago) I was playing League of Legends with friends like I did for over a year after purchasing my Y580 and the in-game "bug splat" error occured. It is not something unusual, it happens to people a lot in this particular game so I was like "meh, again they f*** up something with the patch". Then the system notification told me that "driver stopped working but has recovered" or something like that, which was a first time for me. I googled the problem but before I could read anything the screen froze and I had a first BSOD since installing Windows 8 (and I have it for a year straight now). It was IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL pointing at nvlddmkm.sys, part of Nvidia drivers.