Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows 7 "Blackout" Error

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 torvinecho

torvinecho

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:33 PM

Posted 28 November 2013 - 05:29 PM

Hello all! I'm new to Bleeping Computer; this is my first post. I've hit a pretty nasty problem with my computer, and no matter what I try to do, I can't seem to fix it. I am reasonably experienced with computers (and electronics in general), but this one has me stumped.

First off the bat, the computer. Its a rather new (about a year or two old) Hewlett-Packard Pavilion 7 1225 I bought brand new at Staples (normally I don't buy my computers, but I got this one for a steal during a holiday sale). The specs are as follows;

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?cc=us&lc=en&docname=c03186697#N447

Aside from expanding the power supply, adding another cooling fan, and mounting two different CD/DVD burners, I have not made any major modifications to the machine.  It runs Windows 7 Professional, a legitimate copy with no modifications/texture packs.