Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Pretty major lighting issue...

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Enternius

Enternius

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:52 PM

Posted 21 November 2013 - 04:44 PM

Hey guys.

So I started playing some games on my gaming laptop (Asus G60VX). For the time being, I've installed STALKER: Shadows of Chernobyl and Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. I'm not sure if these two games use a similar engine or something, but I have a rather huge issue with shadows in the game. I'll include a video at the end of this post.

Basically, as I look around in either game, the entire screen will get enveloped in shadow. I'm entirely unsure of what could cause this. All of my drivers are up to date (Just ran DriverScanner literally minutes before recording this video), and I'm struggling to come up with anything else I could do to fix it.

Anyway, if any of you recognize this issue and know how I can fix it (Hopefully it's not a hardware issue, it's real hard to deal with on a laptop), I'd be grateful.

Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CW9PBJB26RA Recorded using FRAPS, it doesn't work too great on my laptop so bear with me.

Thanks for your help, in advance.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Dacar92

Dacar92

• Members
  • 233 posts
  •  

Posted 25 November 2013 - 06:13 PM

Hi,