Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New To This Forum

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 thejunknetwork

thejunknetwork

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:46 AM

Posted 30 April 2006 - 09:37 AM

Hello:

I decided to be polite and introduce myself as suggested. I'm a geologist and work for the state gov't. somewhere in the Great Lakes Region of the USA. I specialize in environmental geology, especially things that are underground which seem to find their way into your water faucet...

If anyone has some general questions on that subject, I will answer you. The least I can do in return for asking questions about spurious things going on with my computer. Which I will leave to another forum.

The handle I use is the same on Ebay, I collect all sorts of "junk" especially Chevrolet vehicles from the 50s and 60s, and obsolete vaccume tube electronic equipment. Not to mention rocks, minerals, and fossils.

Cheers to all!
"The first rule of junknetworking is never assume that it will be there if you go back later to get it, because it will be gone when you do so"

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 John Hunt

John Hunt

• Members
  • 19 posts
  •  
  • Local time:05:46 AM

Posted 30 April 2006 - 09:55 AM

Hi !
I also joined the forum today. And I've had a cheerful reception so far.