Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Windows Live Mail duplicating emails from same address

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 mrsbeautiful05

mrsbeautiful05

• Members
  • 122 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:26 PM

Posted 13 October 2013 - 07:38 PM

Hi,

I have been using WLM for several years now, and have had many problems with it. My recent problem seems to be that it likes to duplicate mail coming to the same address. The email will show up twice with the same time stamp and date. Also within the past few weeks I was getting spam mail from my contacts that I know would not send out to me. What could be causing this? I have since changed my password for my emails, and the spam has dissipated for now, but I get spam from other outside emails. I know that could be a matter of filtering. Is there anything I can do for this? I hope I've explained it enough.

Namaste!

Love & Light

:flowers:

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 sflatechguy

sflatechguy

• BC Advisor
  • 2,226 posts
  •  

Posted 13 October 2013 - 11:16 PM

Check your Accounts settings -- Tools>Accounts>email account>Properties>Advanced. You may have two copies of the same account listed. Remove one of them.

If your antivirus program has an email scanning option, turn it off. Some antivirus programs don't cooperate well with Windows Live.