Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Startup Repair Loop issue also

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Abidale

Abidale

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:21 PM

Posted 02 October 2013 - 07:10 AM

I have this problem too.   NOOB here.  Model is: I have no idea nor do I know how to find this
Computer is several yrs old and I do not have disks.
Fix (which did not work) so far:  
D: Dir CD\windows\system32\config
Dir
MD mybacku
copy *.*
CD regback
Dir
copy *.* ..
A (overwrite)
enter
restart.
Everything appeared as it should,  Had all files posted that I needed and no file size were 0 bytes ...
but I'm still stuck in the loop.   :(
Help anyone?

I have no Idea what SATA is and I tried holding f8 while rebooting but nothing.

Mod Edit: Split from.. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/509283/stuck-in-startup-repair-loop/#ipboard_body

Edited by boopme, 02 October 2013 - 09:42 AM.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Abidale

Abidale
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:09:21 PM

Posted 02 October 2013 - 12:51 PM

Apparently my post had an edit to redirect so I took som infor from over there but still don't have an answer.  My computer is an e machine don't know if that is what you mean by model.