Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Mandiant USA got me!!! Help

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 badlands23

badlands23

• Members
  • 54 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:38 PM

Posted 20 September 2013 - 12:29 PM

Hi,

Noob here.  I've been infected with the Mandiant USA malware virus.  I attempted installing hitman via usb, but the hitman screen never came up after i logged on normally.

Instead, I see that ridiculous virus threat.

I am running Windows 7.  

I would love the help of anyone who can provide it.

Thank you very much!!!!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hbyton

hbyton

• Members
  • 196 posts
  •  
  • Local time:04:38 AM

Posted 20 September 2013 - 03:56 PM

Are you aware of a program called "kaspersky rescue disk"? This will involve using another computer to burn an iso to a blank disk, then booting from the disk to scan and remove the malware

Kaspersky rescue disk download link

http://www.majorgeeks.com/mg/get/kaspersky_rescue_disk,1.html

How to burn iso (kaspersky rescue disk image) to dvd

http://pcsupport.about.com/od/toolsofthetrade/ht/burnisofile.htm

If you have any questions feel free to ask :)

#3 badlands23

badlands23
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 54 posts
  •  

Posted 20 September 2013 - 04:00 PM