Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Computer will not start up

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Smeghead040

Smeghead040

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  

Posted 10 September 2013 - 09:07 AM

Hi everyone I've never used one of these sites before ,I don't know much. About computers exept. how to download and basic stuff,I know all the parts in my pc and have changed several in the past...my problem is that my tower won't start up the fan comes on but the. Monitor don't light up,the monitor works ok ...I've checked all the connections , I've changed the power supply ,still nothing,the tower does not even beep when it comes on. Tried changing the video card ,hope someone can help as kids need it for school and I can't afford for it to go to shop

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Comptech72

Comptech72

• Members
  • 78 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:55 PM

Posted 10 September 2013 - 09:53 AM