Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

1366x768 can't output HD?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 shortaflip

shortaflip

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:49 PM

Posted 06 September 2013 - 09:01 PM

Hey guys,

Newbie here; alright so my problem is this.  I bought the Aspire E1-522.  Here are the specs for it:  http://us.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/model-datasheet/NX.M81AA.004

Anyways it is supposed to be HD while running the screen resolution of 1366x768.  The 1920x1080 wallpapers I use for it are running fine, however, the problem comes when I play videos using MPC-HC.  The video gets all shrunk up on the laptop.  When I hook it up using an VGA or HDMI to a 55 inch TV it does the same thing.  And then I noticed that on the TV it stated that it is at 1440x900 resolution.  So ionno...  lol, little bit of a stump here for me. 

I heard that 1366x768 is still supposed to be able to output 1920x1080 resolution.  Given the "change screen resolution" option; I can't go past the 1366x768.  Halp please :)

-Kevin

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 shortaflip

shortaflip
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  

Posted 08 September 2013 - 08:06 AM

bump, anyone?

#3 jhayz

jhayz

• BC Advisor
  • 6,922 posts
  •  
  • Local time:10:49 AM

Posted 08 September 2013 - 09:13 PM

:welcome: to Bleeping Computer shortaflip