Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Can hitman pro stop the FBI/Homeland Security virus before it runs?

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 thatguy38301

thatguy38301

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:08:14 PM

Posted 05 September 2013 - 10:40 AM

I work as an IT Tech, and I am seeing more and more FBI/Homeland Security viruses on client PCs. To my knowledge, those viruses work as a trojan horse, seeming like a harmless image file, but hidden is the virus. Once that file is opened, it starts the virus.

My question is, if Hitman Pro is installed prior to any attack from these viruses, will it stop it before it activates and locks the PC?

I am really on the search for a viable solution to this problem, so clients will not even know the virus has hit them. Currently, we are doing as needed removal. Thanks in advance!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 51,907 posts
  •  

Posted 05 September 2013 - 01:57 PM

HitmanPro is considered a second opinion malware scanner by the developer and is able to remove what is detected after obtaining a 30 day license.