Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

BAD_POOL_HEADER

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 MartinFrost92

MartinFrost92

• Members
  • 1 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:28 AM

Posted 02 September 2013 - 02:53 PM

Hello,

I'm a university student at the University of Southern Denmark, and this year they decided to update their online systems (where they put up notes, homework, papers, exams etc.) to a new version. Ever since they got this version, i haven't been able to access my blackboard for more than a couple of minutes before my PC shuts down and enters the infamous blue screen of death giving me the BAD_POOL_HEADER error. I know you probably don't have enough information to fix this, but please help, i can't finish my education without BlackBoard :/

Thanks in advance,

Martin

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 55,554 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:28 PM

Posted 02 September 2013 - 05:30 PM

Have you communicated this situation to the university IT point of contact?

Louis

#3 jhayz

jhayz

• BC Advisor
  • 6,922 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:28 PM

Posted 02 September 2013 - 08:37 PM

Just to add, The BSOD bad pool header can point to different causes. What particular event when the computer goes to bluescreen?

http://aumha.org/a/stop.php#0x19