Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Hello everybody!

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 pdqwik

pdqwik

• Members
  • 2 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:26 AM

Posted 01 September 2013 - 09:14 AM

I'm a returning student trying to retrain myself to work in the computer field. I have a lot of self taught knowledge about upgrading and repairing computers. I just left a job interview and was informed that 90% of his work was virus removal. Due to best common sense practices I have little experience in virus removal so I am here to learn. Maybe later I can contribute.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 LazyPotato

LazyPotato

• Banned
  • 287 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:56 AM

Posted 01 September 2013 - 11:13 AM

Virus Removal is the easiest thing I've ever seen :rolleyes: I've been analyzing malware since years and it's quite fun and interesting to learn more about rootkits,bootkits & Trojans. Fun thing is,new ones pop out every second (scary)...Well aside from that,I'll be happy to give you some knowledge about malware & how to remove them.

On-topic : :hello: and :welcome: to BleepingComputers. Looking forward to see you post.

Edit : Fixed font,and removed unknown HTML-tag

Edited by Jesus H. Christ, 01 September 2013 - 11:15 AM.

#3 quietman7

quietman7

Bleepin' Janitor

• Global Moderator
  • 51,281 posts
  •  
  • Local time:06:26 AM