Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Storing emails on external hard drive

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 lola1

lola1

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  
  • Local time:01:58 AM

Posted 31 August 2013 - 07:25 AM

Hi.  I'm new to this and would really appreciate some advice!.  I am trying to get rid of stuff on my old computer and I would like to know if it's possible to remove selected emails from my computer and store them on my external hard drive?  I am using Outlook 2003.

Mod Edit: Moved topic from Windows 95/98/ME to External Hardware. ~bloopie

Edited by hamluis, 03 September 2013 - 03:58 PM.
Moved from Internal Hardware to Web Browsing/Email - Hamluis.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 hamluis

hamluis

• 56,290 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:58 PM

Posted 03 September 2013 - 03:56 PM

You can store emails anywhere...they are just data files.

The first 5 links Here seem to cover the process.

Louis

#3 lola1

lola1
  • Topic Starter

• Members
  • 6 posts
  •  

Posted 03 September 2013 - 04:48 PM

Many thanks!  Will give it a try! Lola

#4 smax013

smax013

• BC Advisor
  • 2,329 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:58 PM

Posted 04 September 2013 - 09:29 AM