Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Which is the easiest way of cloud sharing ?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 cuhkwan

cuhkwan

• Members
  • 103 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:35 AM

Posted 29 August 2013 - 04:45 AM

Hi forum,

I'm new to use cloud storage.  I'm looking for the easiest way of cloud storage to share file for others ?

Would any experienced user give me an idea ?  There are so many of them out there.  They all look like the same to me.

Thanks!

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Animal

Animal

Bleepin' Animinion

• Site Admin
  • 35,570 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:35 AM

Posted 29 August 2013 - 03:24 PM

They are all pretty much the same. Most of the differences are in the GUI interface. The other major factor is how much free space they offer. Almost all offer a 'premium' tier with more space and extra bells and whistles.

The biggest and most well known player in the personal cloud storage field is probably https://www.dropbox.com/

It's rather straightforward and easy to use.

The Internet is so big, so powerful and pointless that for some people it is a complete substitute for life.
Andrew Brown (1938-1994)

A learning experience is one of those things that say, "You know that thing you just did? Don't do that." Douglas Adams (1952-2001)