Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Blue Screen of Death on Startup

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 median

median

• Members
  • 127 posts
  •  
  • Local time:02:44 PM

Posted 14 August 2013 - 07:45 PM

I am a recording engineer and run a Windows 7 Pro PC (custom built - 16 gig ram)) with Sonar and lots of pro audio software. I recently installed some new software and I am now getting the attached Blue Screen upon startup. Help!

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling, with no luck. What is this problem and how can I fix it while still maintaining the use of my software?

Thx all!

Attached Files

"There is no way to happiness. Happiness is the way." Buddha

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 Anshad Edavana

Anshad Edavana

• Members
  • 2,805 posts
  •  
  • Local time:03:14 AM

Posted 15 August 2013 - 07:32 AM

Hi

Please follow the below steps.

:step1: Boot the system in to safe mode.

http://pcsupport.about.com/od/fixtheproblem/ss/safe-mode-windows-7.htm

:step2: Create a system information report.

1. Open RUN dialogue by pressing Windows key and R together.

2. Enter Msinfo32 in the RUN dialogue to open Microsoft system information tool.

3. Choose File --> Save and save the report in the name system information.