Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

New Build- Error Power supply surges detected during the previous power on

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 fireslate

fireslate

• Members
  • 5 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:19 PM

Posted 02 August 2013 - 10:39 AM

Hey All.

This is my first Build which my friend help me get the parts. I put it together with him last night. After bringing it home and  having windows 7 installed I also installed Steam because I only made it for gaming. But 10-20 minutes after I start Counter Strike the system just shuts off with the same error (power supply surges detected during the previous power on) 

I researched a little bit on google and most of them point at the power supply or motherboard which are both brand new. Everything is on default. i haven't changed anything. Please help me find out the problem. i posted some pictures help show some info but if more is needed please do let me know. Several times now it won't show the message and just shut off so I wasn't able to get the error screen shot.

Please visit the link below for screen shots.

http://s1345.photobucket.com/user/knaderi102/library/NEW%20BUILD%20PROBLEM

Thanks you 

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 dpunisher

dpunisher

• BC Advisor
  • 2,234 posts
  •  
  • Local time:11:19 AM

Posted 02 August 2013 - 11:53 AM