Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com
Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Using the site is easy and fun. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged in. Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Click here to Register a free account now! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Photo

Install windows 8 and remove Ubuntu 13.04

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OscarIGZ

OscarIGZ

• Members
  • 3 posts
  •  
  • Local time:12:25 AM

Posted 01 August 2013 - 01:30 AM

Hi I need help on restoring my computer back to windows 8. I'm new to this whole Ubuntu thing and decided to install it to give it a try. I installed through what I believe is called UEFI which is BIOS for newer computers. The installation went perfect but since it didn't give me an option to dual boot I decided to just accept formatting my disk without knowing it would completely delete everything. Ubuntu is currently running on my computer but I desperetaly need to go back to windows due to programs I need and to recover the files I deleted. I have windows 8 burned on a DVD but it won't read it on Ubuntu and I can't access it on BIOS since my computer doesn't have it. My computer is a Toshiba satellite p875-s7102 and it came with windows 8 pre installed. Sorry for the info not being too detailed it's just that I have no knowledge about it.

BC AdBot (Login to Remove)

#2 1002 Richard S

1002 Richard S

• Members
  • 277 posts
  •  
  • Local time:07:25 AM

Posted 07 August 2013 - 02:07 AM